

Agenda

System Expansion Committee West Seattle and Ballard Link Extensions Workshop

Friday, May 20, 2022 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.

Virtual Meeting via Video and Telephone Conference

To limit the spread of COVID-19, this meeting is taking place virtually. To hear the meeting audio, call 415-655-0001 or 206-207-1700, then enter access code: 2485 268 1707 and pin code: #. To view the video:

https://soundtransit.webex.com/soundtransit/onstage/g.php? MTID=e93ff4335ce3c05e6dc9d953636f5e9cd, if a password is not already entered, enter the following password: Agency.

Claudia Balducci, System Expansion Committee Chair, Presiding

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call of members
- 3. Welcome and opening remarks
- 4. Project overview
 - A. Timeline and process
 - B. Community engagement
 - C. Racial Equity Toolkit
 - D. Passenger experience
- 5. Segment alternatives, benefits, and key differentiators
 - A. Interbay / Ballard segment

Board Discussion

B. Downtown segment

Board Discussion

C. Chinatown / International District (CID) / SODO segment

Board Discussion

D. West Seattle / Duwamish segment

Board Discussion

- 6. Cost savings and refinement ideas
- 7. Next Steps
- 8. Next meeting:

System Expansion Committee Meeting Thursday, June 9, 2022 1:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Virtually via WebEx

9. Adjourn

CHAIR

Kent Keel

University Place Councilmember

VICE CHAIRS

Dow Constantine

King County Executive

Dave Somers

Snohomish County Executive

BOARD MEMBERS

Nancy Backus

Auburn Mayor

David Baker

Kenmore Councilmember

Claudia Balducci

King County Council Chair

Bruce Dammeier

Pierce County Executive

Cassie Franklin

Everett Mayor

Christine Frizzell

Lynnwood Mayor

Bruce Harrell

Seattle Mayor

Debora Juarez

Seattle Council President

Joe McDermott

King County Council Vice Chair

Roger Millar

Washington State Secretary of Transportation

Ed Prince

Renton Councilmember

Kim Roscoe

Fife Mayor

Dave Upthegrove

King County Councilmember

Peter von Reichbauer

King County Councilmember

Kristina Walker

Tacoma Councilmember

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Peter M. Rogoff